Harper's Farm Blog

Turning the Dream into Reality

The End. June 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — harpersfarm @ 2:34 pm

The important thing is this: To be able at any moment to sacrifice that which we are for what we could become. ~Charles DuBois

While we still have not sold our hobby farm, we are now officially living in our new town.  It is very strange to live in town again.  We have not had close neighbors or cars passing our house in over three years, so it will take some getting used to, but we are really enjoying it here. 

So, I guess this is the official end of my farm blog.  One thing it has taught me is that I love writing little things.  I’m no Maeve Binchy, but I definitely plan to continue.  All the little thoughts that wander around in my head all day love being able to escape.  Thanks to all who have followed along or just popped in from time to time.  I have enjoyed your company. 

The End.

 

3 Responses to “The End.”

  1. nelson Says:

    ei… thanks for liking the pic on my site.

    checked your site out and found it has ended:( a nice farm that was! i’d love to own one someday.

    have a nice day.

  2. Came to visit and thank you for stopping by and leaving me a comment. Did you start another blog after the farm? I felt kind of sad reading it’s over but I am guessing it is a good thing.
    Thank you,
    Debbie 🙂

  3. I really liked the quote you used in the opening line, and I have to admit that I will steal it and use it for my own purposes 😉


Leave a Reply

