Harper's Farm Blog

Turning the Dream into Reality

Changing Directions May 27, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — harpersfarm @ 9:20 pm

I think my little farm blog is nearing its end. The posts have become less and less as the concentration has turned from farming to organizing and packing. I had no idea when I started this blog just a few short months ago that it was the beginning of the end of our small hobby farm. How quickly things change. But you know what? I am okay with that. Farming is rewarding and enjoyable, but it is also extremely time-consuming. Weekends were spent on projects and shelters. Perhaps now we will be able to bait up a few fishing poles and take the kids to the lake. And although I still plan to have at least a small garden and a couple of fruit trees, having the freedom to take off for the weekend won’t hurt my feelings…

 

Leave a Reply

