Harper's Farm Blog

Turning the Dream into Reality

It’s Just the Beginning… April 5, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — harpersfarm @ 3:31 pm

“When you know who you are; when your mission is clear and you burn with the inner fire of unbreakable will;
no cold can touch your heart; no deluge can dampen your purpose.
You know that you are alive.”   – Chief Seattle

There are so many amazing stories out there. Stories of people who took absolutely nothing and turned it into something great. People who worked 18 hours a day to accomplish their goals. People who, no matter how hard things got or how tired they were, kept going. These people are business owners, farmers, people who worked their way out of a bad neighborhood, people from all walks fo life. Success stories to me are the greatest inspiration. They knew what they wanted, and they went after it. They believed in themselves, their dreams and their purpose. They had patience and determination. They weren’t after fame. They weren’t after glory. I would love the opportunity to look back on my life and know that I had a purpose. To know that I had enough determination and commitment to make my dreams come true. I am a long way from that point, but I believe that I will get there someday. And when the time comes, I hope to be able to look back on a life well lived.

 

2 Responses to “It’s Just the Beginning…”

  1. Caryn Scanlon Says:

    You are a very determined person yourself and I know you are making a life worthwhile for you and your family. Your kids will have a lot of good memories to look back on after they grow up, which is all we, as parents, hope to accomplish in the first place. I only wish I had accomplished my task as well as I know you will. Your kids are very lucky to have a caring mother like you and I am very proud to have raised such a wonderful daughter.


Leave a Reply

