Harper's Farm Blog

Turning the Dream into Reality

Beware… The Feed Store April 1, 2010

Filed under: Chicken Runs,Daily Life,Ducks,Farm Critters — harpersfarm @ 2:36 pm

I tried to be good.  Really.  I thought I could go into the feed store and just come out with the one item I went in for.  It just didn’t happen that way.  I was followed home by two Silver Laced Wyandottes, two Barred Rocks, two Khaki Campbell ducklings and a Pekin duckling.  They are now nestled in the laundry room in a tub next to the eight cornish-cross chicks that we picked up on Saturday.  I promised Rob that I would “try” to stay out of the feed store for a while, but I think he knows me better than that… 

 

Leave a Reply

