Harper's Farm Blog

Turning the Dream into Reality

Happy Spring! March 20, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — harpersfarm @ 2:55 pm

In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt.  ~Margaret Atwood

Today is one of my favorite days of the year.  I find it impossible not to smile when everywhere I look, trees and flowers are trying to bloom.  Pastures all over are welcoming new life.  The sun is making a regular appearance and bringing warmth along with it.  Even the bugs are coming back.  I enjoy all the seasons, but every year when spring returns, I feel as though I am welcoming back an old friend.   

Special thanks to my wonderful husband, for the beautiful pictures of the first spring sunrise.  

 

Leave a Reply

